My Favourite Manson Girl

€8.95 €0.00( / )
Tax included.
Perfect for fans of The Girls, this is a bittersweet, honest, and widely acclaimed coming-of-age novel that distills honest truths about American girlhood Anna has had a miserable year. Everything feels wrong with her life. And rather than stay and face the mess, she steals a credit card and books herself a seat on the first flight out of town to Los Angeles, to crash with her sister. But soon after she lands, cold reality soon dawns on her: Hollywood isn't the escape she needs. She is trapped in a town full of lost souls and wannabes, with no friends, no cash and no return ticket. When she's offered a job researching the murderous Manson girls for a dubious film, she reluctantly accepts - she needs the money. But soon enough, among the fake smiles and glitter-fuelled parties, things turn from strange, to dark, to dangerous . . . This is not going to be the summer Anna had in mind. My Favourite Manson Girl is a chilling story about being young, lost and female. This is a story about how girls disappear. show more
  • Little, Brown Book Group
  • 01 Jun 2017
  • 282
Add to Wishlist
Perfect for fans of The Girls, this is a bittersweet, honest, and widely acclaimed coming-of-age novel that distills honest truths about American girlhood Anna has had a miserable year. Everything feels wrong with her life. And rather than stay and face the mess, she steals a credit card and books herself a seat on the first flight out of town to Los Angeles, to crash with her sister. But soon after she lands, cold reality soon dawns on her: Hollywood isn't the escape she needs. She is trapped in a town full of lost souls and wannabes, with no friends, no cash and no return ticket. When she's offered a job researching the murderous Manson girls for a dubious film, she reluctantly accepts - she needs the money. But soon enough, among the fake smiles and glitter-fuelled parties, things turn from strange, to dark, to dangerous . . . This is not going to be the summer Anna had in mind. My Favourite Manson Girl is a chilling story about being young, lost and female. This is a story about how girls disappear. show more
Vendor: 

Alison Umminger

Publisher: 

Little, Brown Book Group

Published Date: 

01 Jun 2017

Location: 

282

SKU: 

9781472150868