Faceless

$5.00 $0.00( / )
Tax included.
A captivating tale of love, identity and redefining who you are from New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel. 'It's hard to be unique in a genre as broad as YA and in fiction in general, but Faceless truly stands out ... an absolute gem.' THE MILE LONG BOOKSHELF 'Faceless is a book you have to read' MUCH LOVED BOOKS 'Sheinmel's writing is absolutely exquisite ... I can't recommend this book strongly enough.' THE BOOKBAG How do you live your life when you can't even recognise yourself? When Maisie is struck by lightning, her face is partially destroyed. She's lucky enough to get a face transplant, but how do you live your life when you can't even recognize yourself any more? She was a runner, a girlfriend, a good student ... a normal girl. Now, after a single freak accident, all that has changed. As Maisie discovers how much her looks did and didn't shape her relationship to the world, she has to redefine her own identity, and figure out what 'lucky' really means. From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes an emotionally gripping YA novel A highly-acclaimed, beautifully written story perfect for teenage readers Wonder for a teen audience; perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and They Both Die at the End show more
  • Chicken House Ltd
  • 07 Jan 2016
  • 087
Add to Wishlist
A captivating tale of love, identity and redefining who you are from New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel. 'It's hard to be unique in a genre as broad as YA and in fiction in general, but Faceless truly stands out ... an absolute gem.' THE MILE LONG BOOKSHELF 'Faceless is a book you have to read' MUCH LOVED BOOKS 'Sheinmel's writing is absolutely exquisite ... I can't recommend this book strongly enough.' THE BOOKBAG How do you live your life when you can't even recognise yourself? When Maisie is struck by lightning, her face is partially destroyed. She's lucky enough to get a face transplant, but how do you live your life when you can't even recognize yourself any more? She was a runner, a girlfriend, a good student ... a normal girl. Now, after a single freak accident, all that has changed. As Maisie discovers how much her looks did and didn't shape her relationship to the world, she has to redefine her own identity, and figure out what 'lucky' really means. From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes an emotionally gripping YA novel A highly-acclaimed, beautifully written story perfect for teenage readers Wonder for a teen audience; perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and They Both Die at the End show more
Vendor: 

Alyssa Sheinmel

Publisher: 

Chicken House Ltd

Published Date: 

07 Jan 2016

Location: 

087

SKU: 

9781910655191